719-392-6137 3905 S US Highway 85-87 Colorado Springs, Colorado 80911


North Dakota is a constituent state of the United States of America being the no 1 producer of honey within the entire nation. North Dakota holds the rank of 39th position among the states to get admitted to the union officially on November 2, 1889. It is a north-central state whose boundary extends the Canadian provinces of Saskatchewan and Manitoba to the north, Minnesota to the east, South Dakota to the south and Montana to the west.

The Dakota Territorial Guard showcased the blue flag with the coat of arms belonging to the United States placed at the center in the late 19th century. A similar design flag was used by the Nation Guard of the state after North Dakota joined the Union in 1889. The battalion commander of the state troup Colonel John H. Fraine saw the Philippines action under the flag in 1898-1899 then spearheaded the drive to have it identified as the official state flag on March 3, 1911.

However, the US coat of arms and the one on the state flag of North Dakota were very much similar. The North Dakota National Guard proposed a distinctive new coat of arms in the mid 20th century with the intention of replacement of the design. On March 15, 1957, the green field display flag was recognized as the flag for governmental use but couldn’t replace the 1911 flag. It only got restricted to the National Guard and governor of the State.

The current state flag has a dark blue field with a coat of arms including an eagle at the position of outspread wings below which is a scroll with inscription “North Dakota”.